Editorial Team

Editorial Board

Editorial board

Prof. Rondineli S Souza - Neuroscience, Pharmacy, Biology, Sociology, Philosophy - Biofarma Study Center - RJ, Brazil 

Email: editor@biofarma1.net

Mohamad A. Elsuity - PhD, Assistant lecturer (Dermatology, Venereology and Andrology) Andrology, Dermatology, Reproductive Medicine, Clinical Embryology, Male infertility - Sohag University: Sohag, Sohag, EG
OrcID: https://orcid.org/0000-0002-3083-5311
e-mail: mohamed.mohamed13@med.sohag.edu.eg

Olesa Gusachenko - PhD, molecular biologist - Researcher - University of St Andrews: St Andrews, Fife, GB
OrcID: https://orcid.org/0000-0002-9324-9723
e-mail: olesya.gusachenko@gmail.com

Andras Hartmann - PhD, Institute for Globally Distributed Open Research and Education: Gothenburg, SE
OrcID: https://orcid.org/0000-0001-6628-8711
e-mail: andras.hartmann@gmail.com

Ashwin Naik - PhD., Centre of excellence for Medicine - Cactus Communications Pvt Ltd: Mumbai, Maharashtra, IN
OrcID: https://orcid.org/0000-0002-3097-7336
e-mail: ashwin.naik.9047@gmail.com

Ryan Molony - PhD., Immunology, Oncology, and Cell/Molecular Biology - University of Rochester - West Henrietta, NY, USA
OrcID: https://orcid.org/0000-0003-1547-1430
e-mail: rd.molony@gmail.com

Pedro Paulo Gattai Gomes, PhD., Anatomy, Nephrology, Biophysics - Scientific Advisor - Sinapse biotecnologia - São Paulo - SP - BR
OrcID: https://orcid.org/0000-0002-6417-8815
e-mail: pedrogattai@gmail.com

Associate Reviewers

Becoming an editor - Send my resume now

Maitê Hammoud - Psychology
Sandra Colaiori - Psychology
Elaine Mardegan - Psychology
Lucia Serrão do Nascimento - Psychology
Paulo Ricardo Reuter - Pharmacy
Alynne Alegre Souto - Pharmacy
Laís Flores Severo Guthoff - Pharmacy
Coral María Muñoz Herrador - Administration, Psychology
Debjani Das - Medical Sciences
Daniel Idrovo - Medical Sciences
Marybel Moreira - Biology
Liana Mocke - Biology
Valentina Žigienė - Biology
Mokytoja Diana Kapušinskienė - Biology
Somyot Wutichirakorn - Psychology
Chanayut Kunanonkul - Psychology
Pornthep Sangsuwan - Psychology
Methawee Surin - Psychology
Pennapha Singnakrong - Psychology
Ashwini Kumar Uttam - Neurology
Artemyeva Svetlana Bronislavovna - Neurology
Belousova Elena Dmitrievna - Neurology
Perminov Vladislav Stepanovich - Neurology
Javier Salas Puig - Neurology
Pedro Villanueva Hernández - Neurology
Alejandro Iranzo de Riquer - Neurology
Maria Julieta González - Neurology
Alok Bajpai - Psychiatry
Tarun Nigam - Psychiatry
Carolina Bustos Perez - Psychiatry
Rodrigo Gillibrand Esquinazi - Psychiatry
Amelia Cardenas - Psychiatry
Javier Núñez Huasaf - Psychiatry
Elquer Rodrigues Almeida da Silveira - Psychiatry
Naiara Salinet de Melo - Psychiatry
Ajmal Hasan - Gastroenterologist
Brijendra Singh - Gastroenterologist

General Peer-Review Process

In short, all manuscripts submitted for publication in our journals are strictly and thoroughly peer-reviewed. The review process is simple blind. If the manuscript is accepted for full review, it will be reviewed by at least two external reviewers, who must follow the "Guidelines for Reviewers - Biofarma".

Submitted manuscripts will undergo a detailed initial check including a Plagiarism Check in the Editorial Office. An Editor – usually the Editor-in-Chief or a board member of the journal – together with the Editorial Office takes charge of the peer-review process. It starts with a Preliminary Review by the Editor (finished no more than 10 days after manuscript submission).

After a manuscript is accepted for full review, the Editor will collect at least two review comments and prepare a decision letter based on the comments of the reviewers (finished no more than 4 weeks after preliminary review). The decision letter is sent to the Corresponding Author to request an adequate revision (peer-reviewed again whenever necessary). The author will be asked to format the manuscript according to BIOFARMA’s template before it goes into typesetting and proofreading with the publisher. Your article will then, after being accepted by the reviewers, be published within 45 to 90 days, no longer than that.

Flowchart of the peer-review process