BBVA Foundation Frontiers of Knowledge Awards



One or more individuals, as well as scientific or cultural organizations that can be collectively credited for outstanding contributions to scientific knowledge, cultural creation or the fight against climate change, can apply.

The areas to apply for the BBVA Foundation Frontiers of Knowledge Award are:

Basic Sciences (Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics)
Biology and Biomedicine
Information and Communication Technologies
Ecology and Conservation Biology
climate change
Economics, finance and administration
Humanities and Social Sciences (Social Sciences)
Music and Opera
The prize for the winner is 400,000 euros, a commemorative artwork and a diploma.
Applications will be accepted until June 30, 2023 at 16:00 GMT.

For more information, visit here.